Page 1 of 1

Hiding sidebars before launch?

Posted: 04 Nov 2020, 19:25
by RobAtLab
I found a way to do video recording of automated command line triggered v-rep simulations by using screen capture. But it catches the whole screen including the hierachy box and the "add models" pane. I can hide these when I open a v-repm simulation manually, but if I hide them within a simulation and save it then the "being hidden" does not persist next time this simulation is opened. Is there an API call which can be made from inside a child script and will hide those sidebars for me, I'm working on a small screen for the automated runs so don't want to tell the captrue software to record a smaller area, I want the actual number of pixels being used to show the visuals of the simulation to be increased by getting the hierarchy and add model panes out of the way, recording the v-rep printing box at the bottom is quite desirable though.

Thanks

Re: Hiding sidebars before launch?

Posted: 09 Nov 2020, 09:00
by coppelia
Hello,

you can use something like:

Code: Select all

sim.setBoolParameter(sim.boolparam_browser_visible,false)
sim.setBoolParameter(sim.boolparam_hierarchy_visible,false)
Cheers

Re: Hiding sidebars before launch?

Posted: 09 Nov 2020, 17:12
by RobAtLab
Thank you, works perfectly